Events

My work is currently available at:

Inspired by… galley, North Yorkshire Moors National Park, Danby – http:/www.northyorkmoors.org.uk/inspiredby

Village Gallery, York – stocks a selection of my work – http://www.village-gallery.co.uk/

Mick Oxley Gallery, Craster – stocks a selection of my work – https://www.mickoxley.com/

Blandcliff Gallery, Scarborough – stocks a selection of my  parian/porcelain work –   http://www.blandscliffgallery.com/

Cookhouse Crafts, Bowness-on-Windermere – stocks a wide selection of my work – http://www.cookhousegallery.co.uk/crafts

2021 –

Sandsend exhibition – 28-31 May – Sandsend St Marys Church

Potfest by the Lake – 25-27 June – Compton Verney – https://potfest.co.uk/compton-verny/kit-hemsley

Potfest in the Park – 23-25 July – Hutton in the Forest, Penrith –  https://potfest.co.uk/inthepark/kit-hemsley

Summer. Somewhere – Sunnybank Mills, Farsley – 7 Aug – Sept 19https://www.sunnybankmills.co.uk/event/summer-somewhere/

Only Clay – 6-7 November – https://www.onlyclay.co.uk

Art in Clay Farnham – 13-14 November – https://www.artinclayfarnham.co.uk

 

Past exhibitions and events:

2016:

Platform Open Arts Exhibition – (July) – http://morphets.co.uk/PlatformOpenArtsExhibition2016.htm
Horsforth Walk of Art – July – http://horsforth-woa.org/2016/05/11/kit-hemsley
Clay Collective, Northern Potters Association selected, Platform Gallery – (July – October) – https://www.ribblevalley.gov.uk/platformgallery
Woodend Open Summer Exhibition – (August – November) – http://www.woodendcreative.co.uk/
Kunsthuis, Balance in abstraction 3D Competition finalist. Balance in abstraction 3D exhibition – (September – October) – http://www. Kunsthuisgallery.com
Ilkley Art trail – (October) – http://ilkleyarttrail.co.uk/northern-potters-association/
Northern Potters Association selected, Northern Colours at Gallery Oldham – (October – December) – http://www.galleryoldham.org.uk/exhibitions/
Kunsthuis, Shades of Clay exhibition – (November – December) http://www. Kunsthuisgallery.com
Silson Contemporary Gallery, Harrogate – (December onwards) – http://www.silsoncontemporary.co.uk
Ilkley Art Studio Christmas fair – (November and December) – http://ilkleyarttrail.co.uk/christmas-fairs/
Potters for Aleppo Facebook event – (December – January) – it was my great privilege to take part in this wonderful endeavour and two of my tidal pieces were sold for donations. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1196380770476090/?fref=nf

2017:

Emerging Yorkshire exhibition, Whitby – April/May https://www.facebook.com/EmergingYorkshire
Silson Contemporary Gallery, Harrogate – May exhibition – http://www.silsoncontemporary.co.uk
Potfest in the Pens – August – http://www.potfest.co.uk/our-potters/?xp=4&pottertypes=pens-exhibitors
Staithes Festival – September – https://www.staithesfestival.com/festival/artists.php?artist=138
Silson Contemporary Gallery, Harrogate – October- January exhibition – ‘Yorkshire created’ – http://www.silsoncontemporary.co.uk
Ilkley Art trail – (October) – http://ilkleyarttrail.co.uk/kit-hemsley

2018 :

British Craft Trade Fair 8-10th April – Newcomer – https://bctf.co.uk/

Horsforth Walk of Art – 7-8th July – http://horsforth-woa.org/

Potfest in the Pens – 3-5th August – Penrith – http://www.potfest.co.uk/our-potters/?pottertypes=pens-exhibitors

Great North Art Show – https://greatnorthartshow.co.uk/portfolio/kit-hemsley/

Staithes Festival – September – https://www.staithesfestival.com/festival/artists.php?artist=202

Craft Centre and Design Gallery, Leeds – Christmas selection of my sawdust fired work –  http://www.craftcentreleeds.co.uk/

Millennium Gallery, Sheffield –  Handmade for Christmas, selection of work – http://www.museums-sheffield.org.uk/museums/millennium-gallery/home

2019 –

Sandsend exhibition – 19-22nd April – Sandsend St Marys Church

Vessel Exhibition, Cupola Gallery – 27th April – 1st June – http://Vessel exhibition at the Cupola Gallery in Sheffield

Hepworth Ceramics Fair – 4-5th May – https://hepworthwakefield.org/whats-on/ceramics-fair/

Potfest in the Pens – 2-4th August – Penrith – http://www.potfest.co.uk/our-potters/?xp=5&pottertypes=pens-exhibitors

Moon @ 50 exhibition – Ilkley Manor 3rd Aug – 1st Sept – https://www.ilkleymanorhouse.org/event/50th-anniversary-of-mans-first-landing-on-the-moon/

Staithes Festival – September – https://www.staithesfestival.com/festival/artists.php?artist=46

Kunsthuis, Shades of Clay exhibition – (November – December) http://www. Kunsthuisgallery.com

2020 –

North Yorkshire Open Studios – online – https://www.nyos.org.uk/kit-hemsley/

Potfest in the Park –  – https://potfest.co.uk/inthepark/kit-hemsley

Sandsend exhibition – August – Sandsend St Marys Church